HUNGRY BUDDHA BELLY


Birthday Lunch with Christina :) Villa Almalfi Ristorante by phoboy99
September 25, 2007, 2:55 pm
Filed under: dinner, food, italian food, lunch, resturants

HAPPY BIRTHDAY Christina!!! I recently had a nice lunch at a Villa Amalfi on 480 North Main Street, Corona, CA 92880 and took a friend/co-worker out for her special day. This place was a very nice Italian restaurant that was a little upscale in appearance but seemed to be a local favorite. Definitly a step from a Mac Grill or an Olive Garden (not blog worthy places). We were well greeted and seated a formal style table (real cloth table linens). It was a quick lunch so I ordered the MEAT LOVERS PASTA, which included sausage, meatballs, mushrooms and melted mozzarella chees on top sprinkled with italien parsly and basil all in a rich red tomato sauce. I added more basil because I like it that way. I was very pleased with the food tastes and it seemed very fresh and not commercial. Christina ordered the CLAMS WITH PASTA IN A WHITE GARLIC SAUCE. and it looked great as well. Losts of clams both in it’s shells as well as mixed in with the sauce. The portions were generouse and after I was done I still had some home for dinner later. Great 2 for 1 meal, eh?

I give Villa Amalfi 3 AND HALF RUBS OF THE BELLY, and look forward to going back again sometime soon to try other items.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment